CIC Solutions Forums
Certified Independent Consultant Solutions Forums for
LexisNexis® Practice Management Products
Time Matters - PCLaw - Billing Matters - Browser Edition - HotDocs

Search

  • Lost TM (v10) integration in Outlook (v10)

    A customer reported that she lost her TM (V10) button in Outlook (V10). They tried the standard workstation level unchecks/checks which didn't solve it. They looked in COM Add-ins and couldn't find LN anywhere (active or disabled). I asked them to Add adxloader from the COM Add-ins screen, but when they double clicked on adxloader from the LN
    Posted to Time Matters (Forum) by Richard J Erickson on Thu, Nov 15 2012
  • Time Matters V10

    One of my clients is getting the following error, periodically, that isn't explained by a heavy load of users on the system. “Another user has logged you out of Time Matters. This is usually due to too many users or being logged in to Time Matters from more than one location.” The local I/T guys are looking for a network disconnect
    Posted to Time Matters (Forum) by Richard J Erickson on Tue, Nov 13 2012
  • Re: Record deleted by another station

    Thanks Matt. I'm pretty sure support said that a failure, even a brief one, in connectivity to the TM database will cause users to get logged off, but let me confirm. But in terms of the "record has been deleted" error the user sees, it is most likely caused by something preventing the TM app from connecting to the SQL db and not by someone
    Posted to Time Matters (Forum) by Richard J Erickson on Thu, Oct 25 2012
  • Re: Record deleted by another station

    Thanks Matt. Assuming this client isn't running database maintenance on a regular basis, is that an appropriate next step in your view?
    Posted to Time Matters (Forum) by Richard J Erickson on Thu, Oct 25 2012
  • Re: Record deleted by another station

    Thanks Caren. There is some evidence at this client that there is some type of TM network connectivity issue as periodically everyone gets kicked out for no apparent reason. The local I/T guys are looking at the relevant infrastructure / network as a potential culprit, as I understand that even a brief disconnect to the server will cause an unnatural
    Posted to Time Matters (Forum) by Richard J Erickson on Thu, Oct 25 2012
  • Record deleted by another station

    I'm trying to help a user with a tricky problem. Here is his description: Normal 0 false false false EN-US X-NONE X-NONE "When I go to save either a document or an email to TM, the screen pops up and I'm allowed to fill everything in, but when I hit Save & Close, I get a message that says deleted by another. It won't let me save
    Posted to Time Matters (Forum) by Richard J Erickson on Thu, Oct 25 2012
  • TM Save Adobe files

    Hello everyone. I'm wondering if the following rings any bells. I have a cllient (TM V10) who after issuing an Adobe TM Save goes to the Matter and when he tries to open it gets a "blue ?". His assistant successfully saved the Adobe files but the attorney spent a lot of time thinking he was successfully saving them, when in fact he wasn't
    Posted to Time Matters (Forum) by Richard J Erickson on Mon, Oct 22 2012
  • All users getting kicked out of Time Matters v10

    I have a client who has reported that periodically throughout the day all users of Time Matters get logged off, and I'm trying to help them figure this out. The audit log reflects that they were logged off, but doesn't indicate an abnormal condition (i.e. it looks like they naturally logged off). I'm wondering what other logs might be available
    Posted to Time Matters (Forum) by Richard J Erickson on Tue, Oct 16 2012
  • Populating a Matter from a Contact

    When I'm in a Contact record and I choose File | New Record | Matter I'd like to be able to automatically populate some fields in the Matter when it opens up (not after its opened up). The only field in the Matter that is automatically populated when it opens up is the Client field (MATTER:CLIENT), which I believe is program driven. Anyone have
    Posted to Time Matters (Forum) by Richard J Erickson on Wed, Mar 9 2011
  • Syncing and records come back

    I have to be missing something. Overall background: TM 10, Office 2007 Sync background: Records can be deleted in both TM and Outlook. Confirmation option chosen Sync has previously run person-x is in TM and Outlook I delete person-x in TM as part of a cleanup effort I run synch again I expect person-x to be removed from Outlook Instead, person-x is
    Posted to Time Matters (Forum) by Richard J Erickson on Wed, Nov 10 2010
Page 1 of 3 (28 items) 1 2 3 Next > | More Search Options