Free Webinar Feb. 4, 2014: Asylum Step-by-Step, Corroboration and Testimony

"The Immigration Advocates Network and the Advocates for Human Rights invite you to join a free webinar, "Asylum Step-by-Step: Corroboration and Testimony," on Tuesday, February 4th at 2:00 pm Eastern / 1:00 pm Central / 12:00 pm Mountain / 11:00 am Pacific. This webinar will provide strategies and advice on corroborating an asylum claim, including how to use country condition experts, medical or psychological records and other sources of evidence. Presenters will also provide interactive exercises on how to prepare asylum-seekers and trauma victims to testify in court or present their cases affirmatively. The panelists are Deepinder Mayell and Sarah Brenes of The Advocates for Human Rights.

To register for this free webinar, visit https://www3.gotomeeting.com/register/872791358. After registering you will receive a confirmation email on how to join the webinar.

If you have questions, email us at support@immigrationadvocates.org.

We hope that you will join us, Immigration Advocates Network

The Immigration Advocates Network is a collaborative project of the ABA Commission on Immigration, ACLU Immigrants' Rights Project, American Immigration Council, American Immigration Lawyers Association, ASISTA, Catholic Legal Immigration Network, Inc., Immigrant Legal Resource Center, Lutheran Immigration and Refugee Service, National Immigration Law Center, National Immigration Project of the National Lawyers Guild, Pro Bono Net, and The Advocates for Human Rights. For more information about IAN, visitwww.immigrationadvocates.org.

Find us on Facebook at www.facebook.com/immigrationadvocates and on Twitter at www.twitter.com/immadvocates.

Support the work of the Immigration Advocates Network by making an online donation at http://www.immigrationadvocates.org/donate."