MPI Holds Media Call TUESDAY, April 29 to Discuss Findings in Major New Report Examining U.S. Deportation Trends and Policies

"On Tuesday, April 29, the Migration Policy Institute (MPI) will host a media conference call to discuss the findings of a major new report that examines the U.S. deportation system and how it has evolved over the past two decades.

The report, which comes as the Department of Homeland Security is undertaking a review of its removal operations, offers analysis on removals, returns, and criminal prosecutions, and sketches how apprehensions feed into the deportation system. It also identifies key drivers of deportation policy.

WHEN:    

Tuesday, April 29, 2014, 12:00 p.m. ET / 11:00 a.m. CT / 10:00 a.m. MT / 9:00 a.m. PT

WHO:

Doris Meissner, Director, U.S. Immigration Policy Program, Migration Policy Institute, and former Commissioner, U.S. Immigration and Naturalization Service

Marc Rosenblum, Deputy Director, U.S. Immigration Policy Program, MPI

Muzaffar Chishti, Director, MPI office in New York, based at NYU School of Law

Register to get webinar coordinateshttps://customer.accuconference.com/Registration/index.aspx?pkRegQG=45df673e-e190-4c3e-bdbd-546a25edcefd

The media briefing will follow a public launch event in D.C. at 9:30 a.m. ET on April 29. Reporters who wish to attend the event are asked to register here as space is extremely limited. The report will be available in advance on an embargoed basis; for a copy, contact Michelle Mittelstadt at mmittelstadt@migrationpolicy.org." - MPI