International Law

Iranian dissidents win 2012 Sakharov prize

STRASBOURG France (AP) - Two Iranian dissidents a lawyer and a film director were awarded the 2012 Sakharov Prize for Freedom of Thought. The European Parliament awarded the prize Friday to Nasrin Sotoudeh and Jafar Panahi. Martin Schulz, the president of Full version (available to subscribers)