Workers' Compensation

California Applicants' Attorneys Association Announces 2011-12 leadership team, Priorities for coming year

SACRAMENTO, CA - The California Applicants’ Attorneys Association (CAAA), whose members represent Californians injured on the job, today announced that it has installed a new president and team of officers for the coming year. S. Bradley Chalk, founder and principal of the Chalk Law Office in Santa Rosa, has been named President of the California Applicants' Attorneys Association (CAAA) for 2011-12. “CAAA is collaborating with other civil rights and injured workers’ advocates, labor, and medical providers to restore fairness and moderate the damage injured workers are suffering as a result of the Schwarzenegger Administration,” said Chalk. “We are also upgrading our use of technology to make our educational and policy expertise more readily available to all who are interested in improving California’s workers’ compensation system. My presidency will be dedicated to these two goals. I look forward to working with all stakeholders and administrators to improve medical treatment and disability compensation for those injured doing their jobs.” 

Mr. Chalk earned his law degree at Gonzaga University School of Law in Spokane, Washington. He majored in political science and philosophy at Sonoma State University in Rohnert Park, earning a Bachelor of Arts degree. Prior to attending Sonoma State, he served in the U.S. Air Force as a firefighter.

Mr. Chalk is co-chair of the AMA Guides committee for the national Workers’ Injury Law & Advocacy Group (WILG), and a past president of the Northbay Workers’ Compensation Association, a nonpartisan organization for the workers’ compensation community.

Prior to opening his own practice, Brad represented both employers and insurance carriers. His law office is dedicated to representing disabled people in the areas of workers’ compensation and social security disability.

CAAA’s elected leaders for 2011-2012 also include: Barry Hinden, Esq., Legislative Chair; Lawrence Stern, Esq., President-Elect; Jim Butler, Esq., Treasurer; and, Bernardo de la Torre, Esq., Secretary.

Source: CAAA