Not a Lexis+ subscriber? Try it out for free.

Immigration Law

27 New Immigration Judges Sworn In

EOIR, Oct. 11, 2019

"The Executive Office for Immigration Review today announced the investiture of 27 new immigration judges. Deputy Chief Immigration Judge Mary Cheng presided over the investiture during a ceremony held Oct. 11, 2019, at the Department of Justice’s Great Hall in the District of Columbia. After a thorough application process, Attorney General William Barr appointed Robert C. Bartlemay, Brea C. Burgie, Andrew J. Caborn, L. Batya Schwartz Ehrens, Pedro J. Espinal, Jason D. Ferguson, Guy G. Grande, Forrest W. Hoover III, Joseph S. Imburgia, Melissa B. Karlen, Deborah E. Klahr, Theodora N. Kouris, Alexandra Larsen, Joshua D. Luskin, Christina M. Martyak, Erica J. McGuirk, Ian D. Midgley, Monte G. Miller, Bao Q. Nguyen, Jorge L. Pereira, Laura N. Pierro, Irene M. Recio, Cathy Sagesse, Brian Sardelli, Shelly W. Schools, Pallavi S. Shirole, and Gregory L. Simmons to their new positions. Biographical information follows..."