Home – Texas et al Win Challenge To Obama Immigration Policy

Texas et al Win Challenge To Obama Immigration Policy

 Twenty-five states joined Texas in challenging President Obama’s executive actions on immigration policy in November 2014, expanding temporary relief from deportation for undocumented immigrants. Fifteen states also filed amicus, or “friend of the court,” briefs supporting those executive actions, which will not take effect after the U.S. Supreme Court’s 4-4 decision last month in United States v. Texas, leaving in place a federal appeals court ruling granting an injunction against the immigration policy changes.


Source: American Immigration Council




Joined challenge to Obama immigration policy changes: Texas, Alabama, Arizona, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Louisiana, Montana, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Carolina, South Dakota, Utah, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Michigan, Mississippi, Maine, North Carolina, Tennessee and Nevada


Supported Obama immigration policy changes: Washington, California, Connecticut, Delaware, Hawaii, Illinois, Iowa, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Mexico, New York, Oregon, Rhode Island, Vermont, Virginia