Use this button to switch between dark and light mode.

EOIR Announces 19 New Immigration Judges

May 13, 2023 (1 min read)

EOIR, May 12, 2023

"The Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) today announced the appointment of 19 immigration judges, including one assistant chief immigration judge, to immigration courts in Arizona, California, Illinois, Louisiana, Massachusetts, New York, and Texas. Deputy Attorney General Lisa Monaco administered the oath of office and EOIR Director David L. Neal delivered remarks during the investiture, which was held today at the Department of Justice’s Great Hall in the District of Columbia. Immigration judges are career employees, and EOIR selected them after a thorough and competitive application process. Attorney General Merrick B. Garland officially appointed Rhana Ishimoto as an assistant chief immigration judge and the following individuals as immigration judges: Maria T. Baldini-Potermin, Vicenta I. BanuelosRodriguez, Patrick D. Barrett, Elisa C. Brasil, Yul-mi Cho, Roger H. Dinh, Colin P. Eichenberger, Gabrielle D. Jones, Hannah B. Kubica, Kalenna Lee, Katie G. Mullins, Angela Munro, Nicolas Orechwa, Adrian N. Roe, Lucero M. Saldana Mistry, Jacob J. Stender, Abdias E. Tida, and Jami L. Vigil to their new positions. EOIR continues to work to expand its immigration judge corps and welcomes qualified candidates from all backgrounds to join the agency. In addition to making a difference through service to our Nation, immigration judges join a diverse and inclusive workforce. Individuals interested in these critical positions are invited to sign up for job alerts that are sent when new immigration judge job opportunities become available. Biographical information for the newly appointed immigration judges follows:..."