Use this button to switch between dark and light mode.

TSA and CBP on Arrival Restrictions from China

February 07, 2020 (1 min read)

Federal Register / Vol. 85, No. 26 / Friday, February 7, 2020

"This document announces a modification to the January 31, 2020 decision of the Secretary of the Department of Homeland Security (DHS) to direct all flights to the United States carrying persons who have recently traveled from, or were otherwise present within, the People’s Republic of China to arrive at one of the United States airports where the United States Government is focusing public health resources. This document adds four additional airports to the list of airports where flights can land and describes when the arrival restrictions will include those airports. DATES: Flights departing after 5 p.m. EST on Sunday, February 2, 2020 and covered by the arrival restrictions are required to land at one of the airports identified in the January 31, 2020 document (JFK, ORD, SFO, SEA, HNL, LAX, ATL) or at IAD. Beginning at 6:30 a.m. EST on Monday February 3, 2020, DHS will expand the list of authorized airports to include EWR. Beginning at 7:30 a.m. EST on Monday, February 3, 2020, DHS will further expand the list of authorized airports to include DFW and DTW. Arrival restrictions continue until cancelled or modified by the Secretary of DHS and notification is published in the Federal Register of such cancellation or modification."