Use this button to switch between dark and light mode.

Updated List of Oregon Counties Not Honoring ICE Detainers/Holds

April 24, 2014 (1 min read)

"Updated list of Counties (April 23, 2014)

Counties* in Oregon that do not honor ICE holds as compliant with the 4th Amendment for detention purposes:

  • Clackamas
  • Crook
  • Deschutes
  • Douglas
  • Gilliam
  • Hood River
  • Jackson
  • Jefferson
  • Lane
  • Lincoln
  • Marion
  • Multnomah
  • Polk
  • Sherman
  • Springfield Police Department
  • Umatilla
  • Wasco
  • Washington
  • Wheeler
  • Yamhill

*This list was created by consulting public statements by the sheriffs and reports made by community members after speaking with the public information officers of the various sheriff departments. We will add links to public sources as available & as time permits. Please contact Stephen Manning at with any updates." - ILRGP, Apr. 23, 2014.