Use this button to switch between dark and light mode.

CBP, TSA to Lift Some Travel Restrictions

September 11, 2020 (1 min read)

This document is scheduled to be published in the Federal Register on 09/15/2020

"This document announces the decision of the Secretary of the Department of Homeland Security (DHS) to terminate arrival restrictions applicable to certain flights. Specifically, this document terminates arrival restrictions that are applicable to flights carrying persons who had recently traveled from, or were otherwise present within, the People’s Republic of China (excluding the Special Administrative Regions of Hong Kong and Macau); the Islamic Republic of Iran; the countries of the Schengen Area; the United Kingdom, excluding overseas territories outside of Europe; the Republic of Ireland; or the Federative Republic of Brazil. ... The arrival restrictions described in this document are terminated as of 12:01 a.m. Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) on September 14, 2020."