Use this button to switch between dark and light mode.

Croatia Added to Visa Waiver Program

September 30, 2021 (1 min read)

Federal Register / Vol. 86, No. 187 / Thursday, September 30, 2021

"Eligible citizens, nationals, and passport holders from designated Visa Waiver Program countries may apply for admission to the United States at U.S. ports of entry as nonimmigrant noncitizens for a period of ninety days or less for business or pleasure without first obtaining a nonimmigrant visa, provided that they are otherwise eligible for admission under applicable statutory and regulatory requirements. On September 28, 2021, the Secretary of Homeland Security, in consultation with the Secretary of State, designated Croatia as a country that is eligible to participate in the Visa Waiver Program. Accordingly, this rule updates the list of countries designated for participation in the Visa Waiver Program by adding Croatia. DATES: This final rule is effective on December 1, 2021."